WELCOME TO 18 HOTEL PARIS


A decidedly unique place


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Discover

Between Montmartre and the flea market

The 18 Hotel Paris

 

Here, in his much loved 18th district, Thomas Chaumette came up with the idea of 18 Hotel as a second "home", organized in 49 roomsa foyer  that exudes laziness with a spectacular 10-metre long cashmere Chesterfield. A busy living space, where our guests are more like friends.

 

Located in a communication network, 18 Hotel is ideally placed to shine in the capital with easy access to the hottest places: Stade de France, future judicial city of Paris, Plaine-Saint-Denis recording studios. But it also has access to old-Paris, whose heart resides in the 18th district and its surroundings: Paul Bert and Biron flea markets, the picturesque and gourmet rue du Poteau and its street food market and charm of yesteryear; rue Duhesme that leads right to Sacré-Coeur after a flight of stairs, Montmartre easily viewed from the bedrooms.

At the heart of Paris de Poulbot

The 18 Hotel Paris

 

Born in the 18th district where he then grew up, Thomas Chaumette took over a hotel in his homeland. Yet this son of famous actors had nothing in his background that destined him to turn to the hotel industry.

 

When he made that choice to not be the “son of”, Thomas joined the competition at the demanding Lausanne Hotel School, known worldwide for its universal hospitality training which so quickly developed its students' talents. There he learned excellence, creativity, hospitality, open-mindedness and everything that would allow him to offer his guests the very best, so that they would feel special.

 

18 Hotel is the result of the boldness of a man who feels and senses, a pioneer, an inventor... As Thomas Chaumette is an intuitive man, it is in the north of the capital that the Paris of the 21st century is emerging. A Paris mosaic, where business flirts with idleness, where modernity nods to retro, where the slow coexists with the urgent, where Paris rhymes with little village.

 


WELCOME TO 18 HOTEL


A decidedly unique place

BIENVENUE À L'HÔTEL LE 18 PARIS


Un lieu résolument singulier


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Découvrir

Entre Montmartre et le marché aux puces

Le 18 Hôtel Paris

 

Ici, dans son dix-huitième tant aimé, Thomas CHAUMETTE a pensé le 18 Hôtel comme un deuxième "chez soi", organisé en 49 chambres cosy et un Salon  qui invite à la langueur, sur un spectaculaire Chesterfield façon cashmere qui s'étire sur 10 mètres ! Un lieu de vie qui ne dort jamais, où l'on parle davantage d’amis que de clients.


Situé à un nœud de communication, le 18 Hôtel est idéalement placé pour rayonner dans la capitale ou accéder facilement à des lieux hype : stade de France, future cité judiciaire de Paris, studios d'enregistrement de la Plaine-Saint-Denis… mais aussi au Paris d'hier, dont le cœur bat dans le dix-huitième et ses environs : marchés aux puces Paul BERT et BIRON, pittoresque et gourmande rue du Poteau et son marché alimentaire au charme d'antan, rue DUHESME qui mène droit au Sacré-Cœur après une volée de marches…vers la butte Montmartre déjà contemplée depuis les chambres.

Au cœur du Paris de Poulbot

Le 18 Hôtel Paris

 

Né dans le 18e où il a grandi, Thomas Chaumette a repris un hôtel sur ses terres natales… comme une évidence ! Pourtant, rien ne destinait ce fils de comédiens célèbres à se tourner vers l'hôtellerie.
 

Quand il fait ce choix, pour ne pas être "fils de", Thomas intègre sur concours l'exigeante École Hôtelière de Lausanne, mondialement reconnue pour sa formation hôtelière universelle prompte à développer des talents.  Il y apprend l'excellence, la créativité, l'accueil, l’ouverture d’esprit et tout ce qui permet de proposer à ses hôtes le meilleur pour qu'ils se sentent uniques.

 

Le 18 Hôtel est le fruit de l'audace d'un homme qui sent et pressent, d'un précurseur, d'un inventeur… Car Thomas Chaumette est un intuitif, c'est bien dans le nord de la capitale que se dessine le Paris du XXIe siècle. Un Paris mosaïque, où business flirte avec farniente, où la modernité fait un clin d'œil au rétro, où la lenteur cohabite avec l'urgence, où Paris rime avec village.

 


BIENVENUE AU 18 HÔTEL


Un lieu résolument singulier